What you need to know about the state’s new ‘loyalty oath’

NEWARK, N.J. — New Jersey will begin accepting applications for a new loyalty oath for state employees beginning July 1.

The state Office of Professional Accountability and Integrity will begin collecting applications on Thursday for a list of candidates to submit to begin accepting the oath in 2018.

The office has more than 2,000 applicants in a pool of 1,500 candidates, and they must be nominated by a state senator.

It’s the first time the oath will be accepted in New Jersey since Gov.

Chris Christie signed into law a law in 2014 requiring the state to create a loyalty oath.

New Jersey was the only state that did not have a loyalty-in-law law in place when the law was passed.

The new oath will also require that candidates must have been a state employee for at least four years before being nominated.

Candidates will have to show that they were “entrepreneurs and have demonstrated a commitment to the well-being of our state” and have a “personal interest in the state of New Jersey.”

The oath will come with a $5 fee.

It will be offered for state workers to take, but will not be accepted by other agencies or public sector workers.

The oath requires candidates to take the oath and sign a document stating their beliefs and principles in a written statement.

The OPAI said it hopes the oath could serve as a model for other states to follow.

The office said that if applicants submit a written declaration, a copy of the oath is required.

Applicants who do not provide the required document will not receive the oath.

If the candidate fails to comply, they will not get a response.

The new loyalty-of-service oath will only apply to employees currently working for the state, and will not apply to former state employees who left the state in January 2019.

The proposed oath would have required applicants to prove they had a salary of at least $50,000 a year.

Applicants would also have to take a loyalty test and have two of their children take a test, which will require a parent or legal guardian to take.

Candidates who do NOT qualify for the new oath would not be eligible for the job of a state official for another four years.

Candidate qualifications would still have to be met, but would not have to have a state salary.

Applicant submissions are due April 15.

Related Post